Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
October 4 2013 5 04 /10 /October /2013 22:17

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n97/drifterz01/positive_attitude_by_bigandg-d3hv4h1.jpg

 

          It is said that positive attitude can change the outcome of things.  A simple example is how people treat you.  If you are in a positive mood, with a positive outlook on the day, then some people can feed off those vibes and will be nicer to you and perhaps bend more to your liking.  I believe in this totally but the only thing is only a small percentage of the people out there can truly read another person.  In a workplace setting customer/employee interaction can be flawed for seeing such things.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n97/drifterz01/positiveattitude.jpg


          In cases of a few of my friends, they happen to have heavy customer service jobs.  These jobs require them to be constantly interacting with the “guests” and other employees.  I know some of these friends absolutely hate their job and hate the people that come in but they are very successful because they get enough business for them to make money.  This is where the “Wishful Thinking” aspect comes in.  Positive attitude can only go so far for my friends.  One friend at told me how their bar manager said that “Positive attitude will make your day better.  You say to yourself it will be a busy shift and it will be so.  You will make money because it will be busy.  People will vibe with your positive vibes and your tips will go up.  People sense this sort of thing.”  This was paraphrased no doubt but the idea is the same.  Think it will be a busy night and it will be so?  That is wishful thinking at its best, you may as well just wish for money to fall from the sky.

 

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n97/drifterz01/wishful-thinking2.jpg


          Now don’t get me wrong, I am all for positive attitudes.  I have said to myself it will be a good day many of days and it has.  It wasn’t that I made more money at work, or talked to a chick that was digging what I put down.   It was that I just didn’t dwell on negative thoughts; I let the B.S. roll off of me.  I hope every day that I go into work and make tons of money and so I am positive.  I hope every article I write ends up read by someone who will use my knowledge (and cynicism) to better means.  This is my positive attitude, and it is strong.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

B
wow, great, I was wondering how to cure acne naturally. and found your site by google, learned a lot, now i’m a bit clear. I’ve bookmark your site and also add rss. keep us updated.
Reply