Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
August 3 2014 7 03 /08 /August /2014 23:52

          Now to many people this is a huge topic to tackle… For me… having no kids to date it really doesn’t bother me too much to go at it.  Granted I have tons of nieces and nephews and hell… a great nephew (niece had a kiddo).  The topic of kids and punishment you might think from knowing me that I mean that kids are the punishment… but that isn’t EXACTLY what I’m going for.  In many circumstances I do agree with that but well… I guess I am a glutton for punishment one day because I want to have my little mini me that will go on and take over the world.

 

 

 

          First off, for you parents out there… I do remember being a kid and sending your children to your room has none of the same meaning it did when I was a kid.  When I was a child, my Nintendo was in the living room and I didn’t have a TV in my room till I was a teenager.  Oh I did have some toys but electronics, my bike, and the neighbors kids were my main entertainment.  Exiled to my room was horrible when I was a child.  Nowadays kids are five years old with TVs in their rooms, Ipads by their beds, and all assortments of electronic goodies scattered around.  Sending them to their room is telling them to go play with your crap, stay out of my hair, and get dumber.  Seriously… exile them outside till dusk and make them run, jump, get hurt a little.  It is good for them!

 

 

          Now another thing I will say is yelling at your children isn’t really productive.  Yelling at kids makes them think they have the right to yell at you or others when they are upset.  Yelling isn’t very conducive to producing a valuable citizen.  When you are shouting at your little “carbon soldiers” you mentally are breaking them down and it will show up later in life if you continue.  Either they will be sub valued people in society or quite possibly they may just show up at your doorstep 20 years later and murder you and draw “stop yelling at me” on the wall in your blood.  I’m just saying…

 

 

          Corporal punishment is a hot topic with parents these days.  Personally I can’t say much about it because my mother’s attempt at spanking had my laughing since she tried to spank me with a  very VERY flimsy ruler she used for sewing.  I understand the concept of hitting a child mildly to get them to obey because psychology has taught us that if you inflict pain on someone (or some animal) , they will try to avoid doing what lead to it happening.  Now some of your little rugrats are psycho little monsters that seem to be immune to pain or are 3 year old masochists.  It is nuts but people do it on a daily basis and sometimes they take it too far.  I probably will never beat my kids but I have all kinds of punishment that will teach them what is ok and what is not.

 

 

          On the whole corporal punishment thing… do you know it is generally legal to spank or beat your kids as a teaching method and it was if not still legal in some states for the school to do it for you.  You can’t hit a person who you can’t prove isn’t trying to physically hurt you without going to jail.  You can’t even beat your pets without the government harping on your ass.  So it’s perfectly legal to beat your child… the little mini human that loves and trusts you… the fragile little being that is susceptible to damage easily… that we can beat.  Seriously?

Share this post
Repost0

comments